What our people say about us

Shelley knows her stuff!

Very pleasant to work with. Understanding and patient when we had several issues with the contracts. Love the special gift after our sale.
Thank you

- Pete and Emma
Coolah
08 Jul 2024

Wonderful to work with, professional to the end!

Wonderful to work with, professional to the end!

Working with Shelley and her team was a pleasure. They made everything easy, and communication was always clear and concise. Nothing was a problem for them. Importantly, Shelley was able to get the price wanted.

- Lauren
Dubbo
08 Jul 2024

The Best Agent in All of Central West NSW

The Best Agent in All of Central West NSW

Shelley is one of the best in the business. Shelley has sold two properties for me and both times were seamless with regular, honest communication. I always had 100% of Shelley's attention where other agents just seem to have an agenda. She is completely in touch with the market and if I could give Shelley 10 stars I would. Shelley's local knowledge is invaluable and her capacity to negotiate is highly effective. I would recommend Shelley to any seller or buyer.

Verified by RateMyAgent

- Pip
Newcastle
28 Feb 2024

Absolutely Faultless

Absolutely Faultless

Recently my wife and I purchased a property listed with Piper Real Estate to begin our next business venture. The assistance, professionalism and advice during the course of our purchase was invaluable as we are relatively inexperienced when it comes to property purchases. Communication was swift and complete which saved us a lot of time and unnecessary calls back and forth. I can not rate the team at Piper Real Estate highly enough and would not hesitate to engage them for our next purchase should the opportunity arise.

- Lloyd and Kate
Cassilis
26 Feb 2024

Excellent agent!

Excellent agent!

Professional and approachable, down to earth

Verified by Rate My Agent!

Review submitted by Lachlan and Melinda (Buyers) on 7 Feb 2024

- Lachie and Melinda
Coolah
08 Feb 2024

Smallest Details

I bought a lovely renovated place in town just before Christmas and Shelley and her team couldn’t have helped me anymore then they did. Nothing was to much drama for them even down to the smallest details. I couldn’t rate them enough.
Thanks again Shelley

- Margaret F
Coolah
09 Jan 2024

Professional and Personal

 Professional and Personal

Shelley was professional throughout the whole extended process. She provided expert advice that was realistic plus optional ideas for me to consider. My personal thoughts, opinions and ideas were discussed as we considered the best way forward for my particular circumstances. Friendly, helpful advice, I was kept up to date throughout the whole process.
Verified by RateMyAgent

- Merrianne Warwick
Grenfell
18 Dec 2023

The best experience I could have asked for!

The best experience I could have asked for!

Shelley was incredible from start to finish. She sold my late father's property after about 2 days on the market. She got the price we wanted. She was also incredibly patient with as while probate dragged on.
What separates Shelley is that nothing was ever too hard for her. She went above and beyond every step of the way and made a tough experience so much easier. I thank her for her professionalism, kindness and attention to detail. I could not have asked for anything more. Shelley, you are a star. Thank you!
Verified by RateMyAgent
Submitted by Nick

- Nick Abnett
Brisbane
24 Oct 2023

Personalised Experience

Personalised Experience

Shelley was absolutely fantastic her knowledge was outstanding. We really appreciated how professional she communicated everything to us and helped us through the process. Shelley has a great understanding of the area and is well respected amongst the locals. I would highly recommend Shelley for anyone looking to purchase or sell a house in Coolah and surrounds.

- Chanse and Emma
Coolah
31 Aug 2023

Thanks Shelley and Team

Due to personal circumstances this property created a huge challenge to sell. Having approached Piper Real Estate, Shelley and her team were happy to accept this challenge. And what a wonderful result!! Shelley was totally professional. Always available, extremely knowledgeable and updated us frequently with the progress of the sale.We had a buyer in no time I was flabbergasted!! If buying or selling in Coolah and surrounding district I would highly recommend Shelley personally and the team at Piper Real Estate Again,thank you Shelley and Team.

- Pam Lunnon
17 Aug 2023

Amazing Personalised Service

Amazing Personalised Service

Shelley is an incredibly knowledgeable and personable agent. Nothing is ever too much trouble and right up until settlement Shelley would offer help and assistance which was so much appreciated.
We would absolutely recommend Shelley and her team to anyone wanting to buy or sell in Coolah and the surrounding area.

- Geoff and Liz Shrimski
21 Feb 2023

Shelley and team were brilliant - nothing was a bother

Shelley and her team had great knowledge of the area that we purchased (Coolah) and surrounding towns. They made us feel welcome and bent over backwards for us. Have dealt with quite a few real estate agents in my time and Shelley is outstanding, very friendly and helpful, responds to our emails and telephone calls asap, no waiting around.
Shelley and her team made us feel like we were the only clients that they had (treatment was great) response times were great and the team were so very helpful. Even though they could have made it that we brought the house it is finished with, but NO I have a dog and there was no gate to keep him in, so Shelley has organised that for us before we move in. I know for a fact not many real estate agents would do that. Once the contract has taken place good luck, with Shelley she is still assisting with our move (which she does not have to do and doing it willingly.)
I would not hesitate to recommend Shelley and her team for any real estate needs

- Neville and Tina
Coolah
21 Feb 2023

Nothing was too much trouble.

Nothing was too much trouble.

Sharon and I just wanted to thank everyone at Piper Real Estate for making our recent property purchase so easy. The Piper team were friendly, helpful and guided us through what can be a very stressful process. Nothing was too much trouble, and the whole experience was great and we are very happy with our new property.

If anyone is looking for property and or a tree change I would highly recommend Amber and the whole Pipers team to find your dream property.

- Troy and Sharon
18 Oct 2022

Second to none

Second to none

Being from Sydney & not knowing much about about country living Shelley went out of her way for us & has been really helpful & after her job had been done, Shelley checked in on us to see how we are settling in & asked if we are ok & if we need any help with anything. I am more than happy with my new home & the way Shelley at Piper Real Estate conducted our affairs (purchase dealings) & whether anyone is thinking of buying or selling, I would highly recommend Piper Real Estate, they are really pleasant, helpful, happy (smiling all the time), their knowledge of the town & surrounding towns is second to none & have been a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Shelley & Piper Real Estate for all your help & efforts on a easy & happy transaction. Cheers Pete👍👍.

- Peter Darmanin
29 Jun 2022

A very positive and painless experience of marketing a house.

 A very positive and painless experience of marketing a house.

Shelley was a pleasure to deal with. Shelley gave me accurate information, constructive feedback and kept me informed about every aspect of the house preparation and the marketing campaign. I found her advice when dealing with prospective purchasers to be very insightful and her experience in the marketplace gave me confidence that we would get a good result. My expectations were exceeded and I was very happy with the whole experience. I would highly recommend Shelley as an agent.

- Max Weis
Coolah
04 Apr 2022

Amazing Result Achieved

Amazing Result Achieved

From our first meeting Shelley showed great enthusiasm and was fully committed to getting the best possible price. Shelley's knowledge of the area and her passion for her job was very impressive. Her insights into the market allowed me to make informed decisions and her advice during the entire process was extremely helpful. Shelley’s work ethic and attention to detail have without doubt led to the amazing result achieved. Shelley is a standout example of what hard work and good character – combined with in depth knowledge and experience in the industry can deliver for the vendor. I am extremely satisfied with Piper Real Estate and I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone looking to sell their property.


11 Feb 2022

Shelley made the process flow with ease!

 Shelley made the process flow with ease!

Everything Shelley did in the process of selling our property was done to an incredible level of professionalism. She was thorough and considerate. Our experience of working with Shelley was very satisfying.

- Teena
Byron Bay
14 Oct 2021

Professional, friendly, exceptional communication.

 Professional, friendly, exceptional communication.

As buyers from a vastly different region to our final purchase, we found Shelley Piper so helpful. Her knowledge meet our needs, she even organised various tradesmen prior to moving in. We are very happy with our beautiful new home & stunning garden. We would recommend Shelley & team to any potential buyer.

- Chris and Bettina
Ulladulla (Now Coolah)
14 Oct 2021

Highly recommend Piper Real Estate. You sold our house in a Drought and in a Pandemic and found the perfect buyer.

Highly recommend Piper Real Estate. You sold our house in a Drought and in a Pandemic and found the perfect buyer.

It gives us great pleasure to highly recommend Piper Real Estate as highly trustworthy, reliable and professional business. Nothing was a bother to Shelley and her team Amber and Annie. Even organizing lawn mowing and liaising with invoicing nothing was a trouble to this team.
Under difficult circumstances because of covid lock downs Shelley organized an amazing video to showcase our house and was always very supportive and positive that we would have a great outcome. This is exactly what eventuated! Finding the perfect buyer Shelley successfully negotiated the perfect exchange …….. well done Shelley ……. Happy buyers …. Happy sellers ……. Happy life.

- Russell and Carolynne
Coolah
13 Sep 2021

Very glad to buy my home from Shelley

Very glad to buy my home from Shelley

I found Shelley very approachable and she gave me all the information I needed to make my decision to buy Kia Ora in Coolah. The inspections, paperwork and settlement process went very smoothly thanks to Shelley and team. I look forward to becoming involved more in Coolah once lockdowns are behind us and we return to a more normal way of life. Thanks again Shelley for all your support and assistance

- Keith
20 Aug 2021

Extremely Happy

Extremely Happy

I was extremely happy with the service, nothing was too much trouble. I am very happy with my new house.
I will recommend your agency to all.

- Val
Coolah
19 Aug 2021

Amazing Service

Shelley Piper and her team are such an asset to our town. With friendly, efficient staff and always there to help. Shelley helped me find a lovely rental house and then later to purchase my own home which I could not be more grateful for. Right from the start my dealings with Shelley have been second to none. I highly recommended Shelley and the team at Piper Real Estate.

- Christine
Coolah
13 Aug 2021

A Dedicated team working to achieve top quality customer service

 A Dedicated team working to achieve top quality customer service

I have been a renter, buyer and a seller through Piper Real Estate and have been totally satisfied with the quality and professionalism Shelley and the Team have demonstrated. There has been no requests to hard or questions to hard to answer. Customer service is A1. Thanks to Shelley and the Team I have sold my house and distance was never an issue. Highly Recommended.

- Deborah
09 Aug 2021

Thank you for making the whole experience of buying a home the best I have ever had.

Thank you for making the whole experience of buying a home the best I have ever had.

Just wanted to take a moment to thank you. From the moment I made a request (by phone at short notice!) to look at some properties in this lovely little town, I have been so satisfied with you and your staff.
Your friendly manner and professional approach put me at ease and allowed me to trust I was in good hands.
Although I was interested in other properties, your experience prompted you to suggest a quick look at what is now my home!
Matching people and homes is something not many people are good at. You obviously listened to me well.
Thank you for making the whole experience of buying a home the best I have ever had.

- Leonie
02 Jul 2021

A trouble free experience

It's a great pleasure to recommend Piper Real Estate and their staff to potential customers having had a trouble free experience with my recent purchase of property in Coolah. The staff kept me fully informed throughout all stages of the purchase being cheerful and pleasant with the customers needs at the forefront of negotiations.

- Gordon Robinson
30 Nov 2020

Patient and Thoughtful

Thankyou so much for all you have done, I really appreciate your patience and thoughtfulness. You are so professional but your approach is also so personal.
Again, Thankyou so much.

- Dainelle
13 Nov 2020

Honest, Reliable and Professional

We recently sold our 30 acre property through Piper Real Estate . We honestly found them to be the most honest,reliable and professional business we have ever dealt with . Annie went above and beyond organising inspections with prospective buyers and meeting them on site sometimes at very short notice . Amber has done a marvellous job promoting and advertising the property and Shelley always kept us in the loop and made herself available for correspondence any time of the day . We recommend Piper Real Estate to anybody requiring the services of an Estate Agent .

- Donna and Roger
21 Aug 2020

A Pleasure To Deal With

A Pleasure To Deal With

Shelley was amazing from the start, she went out of her way to show me properties in Coolah at very short notice. Shelley took the time to really listen to my requirements, and found me the perfect property!

Shelley also introduced me to local contacts and was always helpful in providing access for inspections. I found Shelley and her team to be very friendly and welcoming.

I would highly recommend Piper Real Estate to anyone looking to buy or invest in Coolah and surrounds. Shelley and her team have a great deal of local knowledge and expertise, a pleasure to deal with.

- Chris Mansfield
Sydney
30 Jul 2020

A very professional real estate business, from early inspections period until the hand over of keys.

We recently purchased a property using Piper Real Estate. Shelley Piper and her team were always helpful. The efforts of service go above and beyond with a kind gesture of a celebratory gift upon sale settlement.
It is a pleasure to recommend Shelley and Piper Real Estate to all who are thinking of purchasing or selling.
Thanks Shelley, Amber and Annie for attending all the inspections and enquiries. Thank you for making the process of purchasing a property a delight.

- Phil and Elly Cook
Coolah
02 Apr 2020

More than happy with the help we received, Thank You.

Thank you for your help purchasing our investment house, then the purchase of our own to retire in town. We were more than happy with the help we received and would recommend Piper Real Estate to anyone thinking of buying a property in Coolah or the district.

- Judy and John
Coolah
29 Nov 2019

Down to Earth

Down to Earth

Go above and beyond!

Shelley, Annie and Amber are the most down to earth magnificent people, that went above and beyond to look after our beautiful Coolah house, both as a rental and to sell. When the unexpected job opportunity came up and we had to move quickly, Shelley did everything to look after our property and made as feel at ease leaving it in her hands. Thank you for all your hard work.

- Shannon & Chris Bush
18 Nov 2019

Stress Free Experience

I want to give a huge thank you to Shelley for making the process of selling my parents’ home so easy. She was very efficient, always quick to respond and never forgot to return my phone calls. Overall the experience was stress-free because Shelley went above and beyond than the normal real estate duties, by showing genuine care into my parents case and never overlooking the tiniest details. I would highly recommend Shelley to anyone as she was not only a good real estate agent, but a good friend during the selling process.

- Kelly Hastie
24 Oct 2018

Thank You Shelley

Thank You Shelley

Just wanted to let you know how thankful I am for your help with selling my home.
For all the little things you have done, finding Wilma (my wallaby) a new home, to everything else!
I thank you for keeping me in touch with everything. I will miss Leadville, Dunedoo, and Coolah.
Again - Thank You.

Maria Harrington

- Maria Harrington
16 Oct 2018

As an elderly purchaser and a long time between changing addresses I would like to say a big thank you for making it so easy for me.

As an elderly purchaser and a long time between changing addresses I would like to say a big thank you for making it so easy for me.

It is my pleasure to congratulate you and your staff in the efficient and courteous manner shown by you all in the recent purchase of my new home at 27 Hospital Street Coolah. As an elderly purchaser and a long time between changing addresses I would like to say a big thank you for making it so easy for me. I would recommend you and your staff to anyone thinking of buying or selling any real estate in the area.
Best wishes to you all and for a very successful year and beyond for Piper Real Estate.
Thanking you again.
Doreen Dayman

- Doreen Dayman
Coolah
14 Sep 2018

From Start to Finish they were there to help, no matter how small the detail.

We recently purchased a property using Piper real estate. A very professional business, Shelley could not have been more helpful. From start to finish they were there to help no matter how small the detail, providing details of the area and going above and beyond with the other parties to ensure a smooth transaction. Some of the larger agents that i have dealt with over the years should take note of how they treat customers. A genuine and customer first business, We would recommend Shelley and Piper Real Estate to all who are thinking of purchasing or selling.
Thanks Shelley,

Mal and Louise

- Malcolm Boyle
09 Aug 2018

Shelley has been a warm, understanding and patient real estate agent.

Shelley has been a tremendous help and support throughout the process of selling our properties. We are very grateful and sincerely thank Shelley and her team at Piper Real Estate for using their knowledge and skills, to successfully sell our properties throughout a period of nearly three years.

Shelley has been a warm, understanding and patient real estate agent. She is professional and kept us informed throughout the entire process. She also has great attention to detail, and she was a real estate agent we knew we could trust. A hard working real estate agent, we would gladly recommend Shelley and her team at Piper Real Estate to any friends or family who need to sell their property in the future. Once again, thank you so much to Shelley and her team at Piper Real Estate!

- Lisa Adams
16 May 2018

I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Shelley Piper Real Estate to any perspective vendor and would certainly only use Shelley to sell my farm in the future.

Thank you so much for all the time and effort you put into the sale of The Haven, at 1275 Brooks Road, Binnaway 2395.

This is the second time in a few years that you have sold a property for me and each time you have put in a 110% effort.
Both times you have performed amazingly, have kept me regularily updated, have always been available and been polite, helpful and courteous.

I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Shelley Piper Real Estate to any perspective vendor and would certainly only use Shelley to sell my farm in the future.

Thank you again Shelley for everything you have done for me, it was so much appreciated.

- Althea Funke
Binnaway
14 May 2018

I would highly recommend yourself and your agency to anyone interested in buying or selling In the Coolah and surrounding areas!

I can’t begin to thank you enough regarding your help with the purchase of our property. It was far from the easiest and straight forward of transactions but with your help and guidance we were able to get there in the end! After countless phone calls and emails between yourself and I.
The whole experience would have been a lot more stressful without your amazing help and determination.
Thanks to you negotiating between the vendors and myself, it was all made possible!
I would highly recommend yourself and your agency to anyone interested in buying or selling In the Coolah and surrounding areas!
Thanks again Shelley - you are brilliant at what you do!

- John Power
Coolah
14 May 2018

Shelley and her team where always there to answer any questions and guide us, nothing was to much trouble.

I would like to thank Shelley and her team for the great assistance in helping us with the purchase of our house in Coolah, after a few trips to the lovely town we fell in love with our " Rose Cottage", Shelley and her team where always there to answer any questions and guide us, nothing was to much trouble. A big Thank you to all at Piper Real Estate
Neil and Kerrie Douglas

- Neil and Kerrie Douglas
20 Apr 2018

Very impressed with the professional, caring and efficient service provided.

We recently sold our property with the assistance of Shelley Piper and her team, and were very impressed with the professional, caring and efficient service provided. Shelley kept us informed at every step along the way and the staff were most helpful at all times. We would not hesitate to recommend Piper Real Estate to others and would definitely use their services again in the future.

- Julie and David
18 Oct 2017

From the moment I walked into the office I was greeted with friendly country hospitality and made to feel welcome.

Thank you for your support and assistance in our recent purchase of 'Nullawa', a 2065 acre sheep and cattle property, north of Coolah. I had been looking for my dream property for some time before travelling to Coolah for an inspection with Shelley. From the moment I walked into the office I was greeted with friendly country hospitality and made to feel welcome. During my initial and subsequent inspections, Shelley and her team provided honest and reliable information when requested. It was comforting to know that there were many years of actual farming experience and knowledge held by not only Shelley, but other members of her team. This in turn gave me confidence to purchase 'Nullawa'. I would not hesitate in recommending the team at Piper Real Estate, whether it be buying or selling a house in town or a large rural holding in the district.

- Kurt and Justine Thompson
15 Aug 2017

Piper Real Estate will look after you!

In 2006 we decided to buy a house in Coolah. I was talking to my tennis partner about the house purchase and he said I needed to talk to Shelley Piper who was at that time working for an agency in Coolah. Donn said that she would look after me well and if she didn't then I should tell him because she was his daughter!!
This was my first experience with Shelley and she did indeed look after us.
Shelley showed us a few houses and when we decided to make an offer on one, the negotiating was done and we bought the house we wanted.
In 2010 we had to move away for work and decided to rent out the house. Shelley arranged the lease and the bond for us, but we thought we could handle the management of our investment ourselves. How hard could it be!
That was a bad idea !!
After twelve months of trouble, we asked Shelley to take care of leasing the house. Since then we have had no problems.
This year we decided to sell the Coolah house and buy one in Quirindi as Doug was retiring. Once again Shelley was the one we turned to. We asked her to help us to buy a house in Quirindi. Shelley acted as a Buyer's Agent, contacted the local agents and arranged viewings. Shelley then managed all the negotiating on the house we decided on , so it was very stress free. Shelley did an excellent job.
As for the house in Coolah, Shelley advised us a suggested sale price. We were barely settled with the new house when we had offers for the Coolah house. It was sold really quickly and we were thrilled. All went smoothly and within a short time everything was settled.
Thanks Shelley!

Thanks to Shelley, Annie and Jacqui, at Piper Real Estate, who are always there to help. Special thanks also to Ann, our Property Manager, for her attention on the management of the house in Coolah and for always being at the end of the phone when I needed you.

Piper Real Estate will look after you!

- Fran and Doug Keifel
Quirindi
09 Aug 2017

Throughout the time that you had it listed for sale, your knowledge of the local market always made us feel confident that we would obtain a positive outcome.

We would like to express our gratitude to you for your efforts in securing the sale of our house in Coolah.

Throughout the time that you had it listed for sale, your knowledge of the local market always made us feel confident that we would obtain a positive outcome. You regularly communicated with us about what was happening and kept us well informed following inspections and during each stage of the sale process.

We would also like to thank your Property Manager, Ann, who was successful in obtaining excellent tenants for us and managed the tenancy in a professional manner with regular and detailed inspection reports.

Once again, we thank you for your assistance in achieving a successful sale.

- David & Maree Sheridan
Coolah
14 Jul 2017

Piper Real Estate guided us through the entire process and made it a smooth and stress free home buying experience.

 Piper Real Estate guided us through the entire process and made it a smooth and stress free home buying experience.

We are writing to express our pleasure with Piper Real Estate who represented us in our purchase last year of our family home. Piper Real Estate guided us through the entire process and made it a smooth and stress free home buying experience. They have always been very professional and trustworthy in our association with them.
We have no hesitation in highly recommending Shelley and Piper Real Estate to anyone who is considering buying or selling their property.

- Lorretta and Ian
08 Dec 2016

We would not hesitate in recommending you to other people.

Thank you for all the time and effort you put into selling and advertising Mum's house in Coolah and keeping the grounds tidy for which we are very pleased of the outcome, and for your patience. We would not hesitate in recommending you to other people.

- Colleen S
Coolah
18 Nov 2016

Your professionalism, hard work, attention to detail and above all, knowledge of the local market, I am sure led us to a timely sale in a very poor selling market period.

I would like to pass on my sincere thanks and highest praise and compliment you on your excellent work acting as the selling agent in the sale of my father’s house in Coolah.

The advertising, both locally and on the internet, was of a very high standard and all photos used were well done and showed the house in a good manner.

Over the past few years, I have dealt with quite a few real estate agents and you and your team are highly professional, dedicated and extremely hardworking. I was kept informed at all stages with advice of upcoming inspections and the outcomes of these inspections. You also followed up with the interested parties from these inspections and provided excellent feedback.

Your professionalism, hard work, attention to detail and above all, knowledge of the local market, I am sure led us to a timely sale in a very poor selling market period.

You are supported by a highly skilled team and my praise and gratitude goes to them as well.
Once again, a big thank you to you and the team at Piper Real Estate for a job very well done.

- Leonie
01 Nov 2016

Through the most trying circumstances you persisted and achieved a great result. Your efforts truly were appreciated.

Shelley, we would like to thank you for coming to our rescue when we were trying to find an agent in the Central West for a client with a rural property that was a bit challenging as no one had lived there for some time. Our back was against a wall and we were not getting co-operation from anyone .... that is until we came across your office.

Through the most trying circumstances you persisted and achieved a great result. Your efforts truly were appreciated.

We can all raise a glass and be grateful that it is now sold.

You will remain in our database and in the event of future listings in your area we would welcome the opportunity to work with you again.

Please also thank Jacqui for her assistance particularly in getting the works completed.

- Karen
05 Oct 2016

Nothing was too much trouble. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone thinking of purchasing real estate in this district.

We would like to say thank you to you for your professionalism and friendly handling of our recent land purchase in Coolah.
Our 'back home tree change' was made smoother and easier thanks to your tireless efforts. Many phone calls went between us and each one always courteous and a pleasure to speak with you. Nothing was too much trouble. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone thinking of purchasing real estate in this district. We were also very happy to receive the lovely appreciation and 'welcome' gift given by you Shelley and our door certainly will be open for a 'cuppa' anytime as soon as we are built.

- May and Phil
03 Aug 2016

Shelley was great to deal with. Nothing was ever too much trouble and she handled everything efficiently and with professionalism and great communication all throughout the process.

I recently had the pleasure of dealing with Shelley Piper when she sold our family’s block of land in Coolah.

Shelley was great to deal with. Nothing was ever too much trouble and she handled everything efficiently and with professionalism and great communication all throughout the process.

Thank you Shelley for all the guidance, advice and support you gave us along the way. Should we ever need to sell again, I will be in touch and I recommend your services.

- Wayne Owen
Coolah
03 Aug 2016

Shelley and her staff has always been a friendly and rewarding experience

From a chance encounter as we looked through the Agency window at a property we spotted whilst touring Coolah, to settlement 12 months later, dealing with Shelley and her staff has always been a friendly and rewarding experience. We saw a property For Sale that looked ‘interesting’ and decided to look in Piper Real Estate’s window, just to see what the asking price was. Shelley was closing up for the night, but offered us a brochure and a chance to view the property early next morning, before we continued on our travels.
What followed was a twelve month adventure as we mentioned the property to our daughter; took her and her children to view the property, twice in the ensuing months; kept in contact with Shelley as we prepared our daughter’s house for sale and eventually sold it, eleven months after first viewing the Coolah property. Throughout this time Shelley and her staff kept us informed regarding the property, answered our many questions about the property and the town, finally facilitating acceptance of our offer plus a quick exchange and settlement.
Dealing with Shelley and her staff was an absolute pleasure, something we have not generally experienced when dealing with other Real Estate Agents across several states. From prompt, detailed responses to our many queries, to many helpful tips about moving to the town and district, we have nothing but praise for the friendly professionalism displayed by Shelley and her staff.

- Marilyn and Andrew Kerr
03 May 2016

Thank you Shelley for enabling the realisation of our dream such a breeze – you have gone above and beyond.

We have recently purchased a property through Piper Real Estate, dealing predominantly with Shelley Piper directly but also with other members of her staff throughout the process. From the moment we contacted Piper Real Estate in our search for a property in the Coolah area, the service was professional, friendly and supportive. Shelley and her staff were always prompt with responses to our questions and needs, particularly as we were out of area purchasers. In addition to the purchase of the property, Shelley also directed us to other businesses we required to complete the purchase, all of whom were also wonderful to deal with. We feel we have received a very personal and professional service from Piper Real Estate and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase or sell in the area. From all encounters we have experienced with Piper Real Estate and the Coolah community thus far, we are very much looking forward to moving to the area! Thank you Shelley for enabling the realisation of our dream such a breeze – you have gone above and beyond.

- Denise Corbett and Jason Ward
Coolah
03 Feb 2016

Shelley went out of her way to help me in every way, she was never in a hurry and was so down to earth and caring.

A Letter of Thanks - I have bought a house and sold a house through Shelley and found her to be great. Shelley went out of her way to help me in every way, she was never in a hurry and was so down to earth and caring. Shelley always had a smile and nothing was a bother to her. I highly recommend her to anyone wanting to buy and sell a house, she makes you feel special.

- Carol Dunlop
03 Feb 2016

From a vendor's point of view Shelley has been honest and in touch with the local market.

I have never met the delightful Shelley Piper!
Over the past couple of years, Shelley has managed my land at Coolah. She not only has sold it for me, but each time it's needed mowing or there has been some issue, she has dealt with it professionally with a warm personal touch. From a vendor's point of view Shelley has been honest and in touch with the local market. I would recommend Piper Real Estate to manage my real estate needs in this shire.

- Sherry Weller
04 Nov 2015

I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend their service to anyone.

Thanking Piper Real Estate for their professional way they handled the sale of our property in Coolah. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend their service to anyone.

- William L
03 Nov 2015

Dealing with Shelley was a pleasure and the team were always friendly, helpful and very professional.

I recently bought a house in Coolah listed with Piper Real Estate. I would like to thank Shelley Piper and her staff for all their help and advice I received throughout the transaction. Dealing with Shelley was a pleasure and the team were always friendly, helpful and very professional. I am happy with the purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Piper Real Estate to anyone buying or selling a property.

- Scott B
04 Aug 2015

Dealing with Shelley was a pleasure and the team were always friendly, helpful and very professional.

I recently bought a house in Coolah listed with Piper Real Estate. I would like to thank Shelley Piper and her staff for all their help and advice I received throughout the transaction. Dealing with Shelley was a pleasure and the team were always friendly, helpful and very professional. I am happy with the purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Piper Real Estate to anyone buying or selling a property.

- Scott B
04 Aug 2015

Shelley, went above and beyond what is expected of any sales agent.

We recently listed and consequently sold our property with Shelley Piper of Piper Real Estate in Coolah. We wish to say that our whole experience with Shelley Piper was extremely positive. Shelley, went above and beyond what is expected of any sales agent. She regularly kept us updated about enquiries or clients interested in our property and was always contactable by phone and never deterred taking clients out to view our property which was quite a distance from town. We would like to say, that we have dealt with many real estate agents in our time but have never met such a charming, honest and obliging agent as Shelley. We would have no hesitation in highly recommending her to anyone wishing to use her services.

- Althea and Don Funke
20 Apr 2015

I am a very happy, satisfied client and I am certain that anyone else who employs her services will feel the same way.

I would very much recommend Shelley Piper of Piper Real Estate after having her sell my property in Tambar Springs for me recently.

At all times I found her to be very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable.

She did not take long to sell the property and when she did the sale went through very quickly and smoothly.

Shelley was also very reasonable in her charges and after the sale my funds were available within a day.

All in all a great result.

I am a very happy, satisfied client and I am certain that anyone else who employs her services will feel the same way.

- Sheree Montgomery
04 Feb 2015

With an honest, friendly, committed approach to managing the sale of our property, we would have no hesitation in recommending Shelley and the staff at Piper Real Estate to any prospective clients.

Thank you Shelley for the professional, kind and caring service you have provided over the couple of years whilst selling our property at Hawkins Road, Premer. We were really happy the sale happened really quickly and with your experience everything went so efficiently.
With an honest, friendly, committed approach to managing the sale of our property, we would have no hesitation in recommending Shelley and the staff at Piper Real Estate to any prospective clients.

- Roger & Maureen Englefield
03 Feb 2015

At all times I was kept up to date & I was even given contacts so that my land (prior to my building there in the future) could be mowed.

I am happy for you to share in any manner my testimonial to the service that I received from your Real Estate agency and my recent purchase.

Throughout the whole time, your efforts were great. All telephone calls were returned promptly and even the use of SMS & emails proved well for my situation.

At all times I was kept up to date & I was even given contacts so that my land (prior to my building there in the future) could be mowed.

Little thing like this make me to regard your friendly service as excellent.

I also was made welcome by your staff and know that if I even just call in to say hello, I will be made to feel welcome and as if I know someone in the area that is willing to help.

Thank you for your service and I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase.

- Galina Newcombe
21 Jan 2015

Shelley Piper and her staff provide an informative, professional, friendly and prompt service.

I would highly recommend Piper Real Estate, owned and managed by Shelley Piper, to sell your house or land.
Her website is a wonderful advertisement for Coolah and provides a very professional photographic display of your home and accompanying sales information. Homes and land for sale are also advertised on www.realestate.com which has national scope.
In addition, homes are advertised locally in the Coolah Diary, via newsletters and an attractive window display in the Piper Real Estate office in Binnia St, Coolah.
Shelley Piper and her staff provide an informative, professional, friendly and prompt service. No request is too much trouble. I was also very happy with the final sales price achieved.

- Bronwen Dowler
06 Jan 2015

We would certainly recommend your services to anybody we know of who would be selling or buying in the Coolah area.

On behalf of John and myself, we would like to thank you for your great efforts in the selling of our property, and the wonderful result that it ended with. We would certainly recommend your services to anybody we know of who would be selling or buying in the Coolah area. Our congratulations on your prompt, pleasant and professional service and a job well done.

- John & Meg Kattau
06 Jan 2015

We found Shelley as a person to be very down-to-earth and made us feel like valued customers. This is a great quality in itself.

We have recently purchased a property in the Coolah area through Piper Real Estate and we were very happy with the service we received.
Dealing with Shelley mostly, and her staff, was an absolute pleasure and their professionalism and customer service is second to none.
We found Shelley to be a very sincere and honest person, and at no time pressured us to make any decisions in haste and happily advised us of sources we could use to conduct our business transaction. Even though we had virtually made up our mind about the property we had purchased she advised us to look again and take time to think about our decision.
Upon dealing with any real estate agent, not one of them has ever advised us to do this which is a great example of the honesty and sincerity conducted through out this purchase.
We found Shelley as a person to be very down-to-earth and made us feel like valued customers. This is a great quality in itself.
We are glad to add this testimonial to the others we read whilst doing our research on this real estate company.

- Ben & Heidi
12 Nov 2014

She was a pleasure to do business with and was clear and open in her communication at all times.

Shelley was very professional and helpful in handling the sale of my house. She was a pleasure to do business with and was clear and open in her communication at all times.

- Dixie McCauley
05 Nov 2014

We have had a wide range of experiences in searching for, buying, selling and renting homes. This is as good as it gets!

Ron and I were delighted to discover Coolah and equally pleased to team up with Shelley and Ann of Piper Real Estate to find the perfect investment property that we could just as gladly call our own home some day. Ron and I together have lived and owned homes in the inner city, suburban and rural communities of Australia, and previously I had owned a home overseas. We have had a wide range of experiences in searching for, buying, selling and renting homes. This is as good as it gets!

- Susan & Ron of Gulgong
16 Sep 2014

Shelley readily responded to our phone calls and emails, even at weekends, while travelling, on holidays and even when recovering from surgery! That is her level of commitment to her clients.

It has been our good fortune to know and work with Shelley Piper who recently sold our small farm outside Coolah through Piper Real Estate.

Over several years Shelley put a lot of hard work into promoting our farm and willingly encouraged those who expressed even the smallest amount of interest to have a look at the property. Additionally, she encouraged customers interested in similar properties, to have a look at our place.

Shelley readily responded to our phone calls and emails, even at weekends, while travelling, on holidays and even when recovering from surgery! That is her level of commitment to her clients.

Coolah is fortunate to have such a dedicated and trustworthy business operator. We readily recommend Shelley and Ann Rumbel of Piper Real Estate to anyone considering selling or buying property in and around Coolah.

- George & Leila Kertesz
06 Aug 2014

We appreciate the way advertised the home and sold it so quickly, you did an amazing job.

We would like to thank you for everything you did in selling our mother's house, we appreciate the way advertised the home and sold it so quickly, you did an amazing job.

It was a very sad and emotional thing for our family to sell our mother's home, but you were very professional and caring and we thank you for that, we would gladly recommend you to anyone that is looking at selling their house.

Shelley, thank you again for everything. Kind regards, from the Bailey Family

- The Bailey Family
02 Jul 2014

Shelley and the team at Piper Real Estate are great assets to Coolah and the surrounding area.

I am the previous owner of 18 Goddard Street, Coolah. After living in Coolah for 60 plus years, I decided at the end of 2013 to down size and make my move to Dubbo. During the short time my home was on the market, Shelley was a pleasure to deal with through constant communication regarding interest shown and offers made. She was always available to answer questions and her knowledge of the local market was invaluable. I was pleased my home was sold to a lovely local man who will love living there as much as I did.

Shelley made my move very stress free with her kind caring nature, dealing with a first time seller, nothing was any trouble, Shelley and the team at Piper Real Estate are great assets to Coolah and the surrounding area.

I have no hesitation in recommending Shelley Piper at Piper Real Estate to any prospective buyer or seller.

- Barbara Cafe
12 May 2014

I was very happy with the friendly and professional service you provided.

Dear Shelley, Thank you so much for selling my house in Coolah. I was very happy with the friendly and professional service you provided. You always kept me up to date with buyer interest, enquiries and inspections and provided ongoing hints and advice to help my property more attractive to buyers. I have no hesitation in recommending Piper Real Estate - for all your real estate needs!

- Bernadette Redmayne
Coolah
07 May 2014

Your genuine interest and support to us in our recent purchase was very much appreciated.

Thank you Shelley for helping us make a dream come true. Your genuine interest and support to us in our recent purchase was very much appreciated.

- Rita and Jim McDonnell
05 May 2014

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shelley Piper at Piper Real Estate. Thanks again Shelley, much appreciated!

I purchased a property at Uarbry through Piper Real Estate, Coolah. From the first inspection to the final contract, I felt comfortable dealing with someone I could trust, very honest and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shelley Piper at Piper Real Estate. Thanks again Shelley, much appreciated!

- Ray Boundy
05 Mar 2014

Thank you again Shelley, we will certainly recommend you to our family and friends when they are looking to buy or sell in the future.

We would like to thank you Shelley for assisting us with our recent purchase of a property in Coolah.
We have bought and sold properties many times over the past 15 years and you are by far the best Real Estate Agent we have dealt with. You were always patient with our questions and always returned our phone calls. We never felt pressured to make decisions and found you to be very trustworthy and honest.

Now that the purchase is complete we are very happy that your are the managing agent of our investment property.

Thank you again Shelley, we will certainly recommend you to our family and friends when they are looking to buy or sell in the future.

- Jacqueline Melehan & Andrew Thom
Coolah
02 Jan 2014

I would be happy to recommend Piper Real Estate to anybody wanting to buy or sell a property.

Recently I sold my house through Piper Real Estate. I was very pleased with the courteous and personal attention I received from Shelley and her staff.
I would be happy to recommend Piper Real Estate to anybody wanting to buy or sell a property.

- Shirley Coleman
05 Nov 2013

You have been so obliging and I have appreciated your efforts.

Shelley, I would like to thank you for the very attentive service you have provided me over the past year, not only in selling my main home but also for looking after the rental properties on an ongoing basis.

You have been so obliging and I have appreciated your efforts.

You and your Property Manager, Ann Rumbel, are great assets to the town of Coolah and I know with your commitment to great service and the knowledge of the area, your business can only go from strength to strength. Thank you once again for all your help and I wish you the very best for the future.

- Leonie Keane
05 Jun 2013

Shelley also showed a genuine interest in our family and their well-being.

We have bought and sold properties with Shelley and couldn't be happier with the service that has been above and beyond expectation. Shelley kept in contact throughout the whole sale. Shelley also showed a genuine interest in our family and their well-being. We would have no hesitation in recommending Shelley to anyone looking for property in the area.

- Mick & Leanne Pickering
07 Mar 2013

Shelley's kind words and positive attitude are something that is a rarity in today's society, but something that Shelley possesses.

We recently purchased an investment property in Coolah. We were very impressed with Shelley's knowledge and patience. Her professionalism was brilliant!!

Shelley is very considerate in her dealings with people and also very understanding in the needs and requests of her clients. She ensures a great deal of privacy in negotiations and this is something we were really appreciative of.

Shelley's kind words and positive attitude are something that is a rarity in today's society, but something that Shelley possesses. We were very pleased with her helpfulness.

Piper Real Estate is a great local business and we would have no problem at all in recommending them in the future.

- Cassie & Brett Carslake
08 Jan 2013

We would rate Shelley Piper as the best Agent we have had any dealings with.

My wife and I have purchased and sold properties in the past and in doing so have dealt with different Real Estate Agents both in NSW and New Zealand.

In 2012 we engaged Shelley Piper to sell our property near Coolah, NSW. Shelley not only sold the property for the price we asked for (during a depressed economic time), but also handled the sale in a very professional but personal manner and saving us money in several areas (compared to other agents).

Shelley is sincere and made us feel very confident in her in the way she handled the whole transaction. We felt the purchaser had the same confidence in Shelley as well. Shelley kept us informed of all communication between purchasers and solicitors, so we were not at any stage wondering what was happening.

With Real Estate Agents we have had contact with both in rural and city areas (including Sydney NSW) and discussing real estate business with family and friends, we would rate Shelley Piper as the best Agent we have had any dealings with.

We wish Shelley and her family well for the future and obviously have not hesitation in recommending her. If further information is required, please contact us on 0407 787 530.

- Leigh & Shelley McTaggart
05 Dec 2012

If we have any real estate needs in the future, Shelley will be the first person we contact.

We just purchased a great property from Shelley Piper of Piper Real Estate this month. As a purchaser, we did not have a choice of realtor but if we had, I would have chosen Shelley. She was a pleasure to deal with and many times went above and beyond her realtor duties to ensure that we were part of every process and kept well informed (even as the purchaser) She was very professional, responsive, honest and conducted herself with a great deal of integrity. She is intuitive and understands people extremely well. My husband and I consider ourselves very fortunate to have had her as part of this very important process in our lives. If we have any real estate needs in the future, Shelley will be the first person we contact. I would not hesitate to recommend Shelley to anyone who is buying or selling property. Thanks so much again for everything you did to make this a great experience.

- Kate & Wayne Larson
08 Aug 2012

A good agent has a foot in each camp (how tough is that!!) To make the seller think they are the "Bees Knees" and at the same time making the buyer think they are the "Bees Knees".

I was delighted with the service I received whilst buying a house in Coolah. In my opinion there are two things in life that are challenging. The first being a good mother-in-law and the second being a good agent. As a good mother-in-law I gather you are not experienced but as an agent although you are fairly new to the experience you seem to have the flair. A good agent has a foot in each camp (how tough is that!!) To make the seller think they are the "Bees Knees" and at the same time making the buyer think they are the "Bees Knees". On the whole there is no such thing as 10 out of 10 but in your case I think 11 out of 10 would be a better result!!! I'm not sure what you will do with this but thanks for all of your effort.

- Marg McMaster
08 May 2012

We, without hesitation, recommend Shelley to anyone considering selling their property.

We, the previous owners of Valley View, Coolah, would like to express our thanks to Shelley Piper of Piper Real Estate, who handled the recent sale of our property.
We found Shelley to be totally professional in the level of service she provided.
During the time our property was on the market Shelley regularly communicated with us about any interest or offers made on the property.
She was always available to answer any of our questions or concerns, her knowledge of the local market was invaluable.
As we had left the area we relied on Shelley to ensure that the best price was secured for us and we were kept up to date with the entire sale process.
We, without hesitation, recommend Shelley to anyone considering selling their property.

- Frank & Judy Wesley
07 Feb 2012

. I found you very helpful and polite at all times and would recommend you to anyone buying a home.

Thank you so much for your help and kindness in the purchase of my new home. I found you very helpful and polite at all times and would recommend you to anyone buying a home. Nothing was a bother to you, but that is just the lovely person you are. I wish you lots of luck in your business and am sure you'll do well. Thank you again

- Carol Dunlop
03 Jan 2012

She has been vigourous and enthusiastic in promoting our property, with a 100% success rate, the expediency of which has been very advantageous to us.

We have been extremely pleased with the intiative shown by Mrs Shelley Piper in her Real Estate endeavours on our behalf.

She has been vigourous and enthusiastic in promoting our property, with a 100% success rate, the expediency of which has been very advantageous to us.

We have no hesitation in recommending Shelley as an agent of professionalism and integrity who is untiring in her efforts to achieve the best possible client outcomes and satisfaction.

- Gerald & Sue Malone
07 Dec 2011

I have no hesitations in recommending you to anyone that wants a professional, friendly and happy ending for the sale of their property.

I would say that I am over the moon with the hard work that you have put into both selling my block of land and rental house here in Coolah with another rental house to sell, you have always kept us up to date with what is happening with how many enquiries and inspections you have. I have no hesitations in recommending you to anyone that wants a professional, friendly and happy ending for the sale of their property. I wish you all the best with your new venture as a real estate agent and I would say you are off to a flying start and I am very happy that I think I was about the first sale for you, and to my surprise only having them listed for about a week each and to be sold is a fantastic result!!!! Thanks again it was greatly appreciated.

- Danielle Tuckwell
Coolah
16 Jun 2011

We appreciated your kindness and understanding and your efforts in getting it all finalised so quickly.

We would like to thank you most sincerely for the professional manner in which you conducted the sale of our property. We appreciated your kindness and understanding and your efforts in getting it all finalised so quickly. Thanks very much. We wish you much success in your future endeavours.

- Allan & Joan Wicks
15 Jun 2011

We have been thoroughly impressed with her professionalism and warmth both toward us and potential buyers of our properties.

We have had the pleasure of selling two houses with Shelley Piper, and have had great results both times.
We have been thoroughly impressed with her professionalism and warmth both toward us and potential buyers of our properties, and will have no hesitation to put future properties in the care of Shelley to sell for us.

- Nathan & Kate Cook
09 Jun 2011

Throughout the process our enquiries through both phone and emails were answered or returned promptly and in a clear and precise manner.

We recently purchased a 3 bedroom home through Piper Real Estate.
The service we received from Shelley Piper was faultless.
Throughout the process our enquiries through both phone and emails were answered or returned promptly and in a clear and precise manner.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Piper Real Estate for the
purchase of property. You can be assured of honesty, integrity and prompt service.

- Russ & Vicki Heaton
11 Mar 2011